Skip to content

Trust Board

Membership and appointment

Our Trust Board is made up of 13 members — our Chair, seven non-executive directors, five executive directors (including our Chief Executive) and two associate non-executive directors.

Our Executive Committee consists of nine executive directors and directors, including the five executive directors on the Trust Board.

The chief executive and the other executive directors are appointed through a process of open advertising and formal selection interview. Non-executive directors are appointed by the same method but through NHS Improvement. All executive appointments are permanent and subject to normal terms and conditions of employment.

Meetings and Board Papers

Board meeting dates in 2022

Meetings and Board Papers

The next Board meeting will be held on Tuesday 29 November 2022. You can find the dates and papers for 2022 below

Tuesday 29 March 2022

Tuesday 31 May 2022

Tuesday 27 September 2022

Tuesday 29 November 2022

Our Trust Board meetings are currently being held virtually and in person. If you would like to attend or watch the meeting, please contact the Committee Secretary to be sent the details.

If you have a question for one of the board members you should send it to the Committee Secretary by Monday 28 November at 10am.

Please also note that the Public Board papers contain a summary version of the Integrated Performance Report;  a full version of the report can be found here

Integrated Performance Report

Board papers for previous public meetings are available to download on the 2021 Board papers page. If you would like to access Board Papers from before 2019 please email the Committee Secretary.

Please note our Board papers may not be accessible to screen reader software. Please email us if you have any questions about the content of the papers. We are working to update these to make them accessible.

More information

You can find out more about the role of the Trust Board and its code of conduct and accountability (now archived) from the Department of Health website.