Patients' Forum and Healthwatch

What is the Patients' Forum?

The Patients’ Forum Ambulance Services (London) Ltd is an independent body which monitors us for the benefit of the public.

Who makes up the Patients' Forum?

It is made up of members of the public who are involved in our monitoring, audit, research and policy-making committees.

Officially, patients’ forums were abolished in March 2008 and are no longer statutory bodies. However, we have continued to have an effective relationship with our forum and work with them in the following ways:

  • Our senior managers attend forum meetings to present information and invite discussion on a range of topics. This gives forum members the chance to have a say on key issues and decisions.
  • Ad-hoc meetings have been held, and action taken, to take forward issues of particular interest to forum members.
  • More recently we have run a series of visits to the Control Rooms for Forum members, and have also run a Basic Life Support session for them.

The Patients’ Forum meets every month.

2016 patient forum dates:

  • Monday 12th December

2017 patient forum dates:

  • Monday 9th January
  • Monday 13th February
  • Monday 13th March
  • Monday 10th April
  • Monday 8th May
  • Monday 12th June
  • Monday 10th July
  • Monday 11th September
  • Monday 9th October
  • Monday 13th November
  • Monday 11th December

Healthwatch

Local Involvement Networks (LINks) have been replaced by Healthwatch.

Healthwatch England leads and supports the Healthwatch network, made up of 152 community-focused local Healthwatch.

Healthwatch England builds a national picture of the issues that matter most to consumers and users of health and care services. They also have the power to ask the health and social care regulator, the Care Quality Commission, to look at areas where they have special concerns.

To find out more about Healthwatch you can click on the following link http://www.healthwatch.co.uk/about-us

Contact us

For more information, please contact the Patients' Forum chairman, Malcolm Alexander.

Direct line: 020 8809 6551 or 07817 505193
 

Related links